Our first post

July 23, 2007

This is our first post on the blog – we are very excited to use it! We talked about what a blog is and how blogs can connect us to other people.

In our class, Roxie loves the reading the part the best. Me too! I love to read, and I love to help Roxie read. I know that spelling and writing are important, but the funnest part is the reading. Today we read stories in our Level 3 Reader and also from Dick and Jane, a book my mom bought for my son that Roxie really likes.

Scribing for Roxie:

I like when Paige comes and teach me. I feel like I get smarter every day when I come to class. I like it when Paige and Ozzy come to class so I can see Ozzy [Paige’s son, 7 months old].

From Roxie and Paige

Leave a Reply

