Veleda’s hopes and dreams II

December 18, 2007

The long awaited part II…

I am about to learn more in life as I go back to school for my Early Childhood Education Credentials II. Its time to tell you what I’m about, what keeps me going. I came to the DLC to learn how to read. But I have learned how to speak to people and tell them about the DLC. It has helped me to go back to school and gave me a new outlook on life. This is how I look at the DLC and my life: I don’t worry about anything, I pray about everything, and I tell God what I need. And I thank Him for all He has done. I have learned that its important to love who you are and give to people that help you. Thank you for listening to my story!

One Response to “Veleda’s hopes and dreams II”

  1. Regina Says:

    Veleda,
    Thank you for sharing your story! That’s awesome that you decided to go back to school. I wish you the very best. =)


Leave a Reply

