If I Could Teach A Child

January 31, 2008

If I could teach a child three things I would teach them to appreciate life, to try to get the best out of life, and to live their own life.

If I could teach a child three things I would teach them the story of my life, give them a lesson on change and for homework they’d overcome.

If I could teach a child three things we’d study self esteem, independence then together we’d dissect that child.

If I could teach a child three things I would teach them anatomy, psychology, and religion.

If I could teach a child three things they’d know all about being prosperous, wealthy and about dreams.

If I had the opportunity to teach a child three things I think i’d learn about patience, kindness, and innocence.

If I taught a child three things I would no longer be a hypocrite because I would have learned from mistakes that I’ve made and I would have helped to make the change that I would like to see.

– Diamond Riley

Leave a Reply

