an open letter

August 29, 2008

Dear friends,

I can’t believe my year of service as an AmeriCorps member has come to an end. It has been an enjoyable and unforgettable ride. I will miss interacting with the students, volunteers and staff on a daily basis. Thank you for letting me in!

I am having trouble finding the words to write how I feel. I have been extremely lucky to come into this organization. To hear and be a small part of the wonderful students’ growth. To watch the excitement of volunteers as they see how much their time makes a difference in so many lives in a profound way. To work with such amazing and thoughtful people – Yashna and Gardy.

A million thanks to everyone!

Peacefully,

Regina =)

p.s. I won’t be far as I will still be a part of the AL community by volunteering with my inspiring student, Kiasha.

2 Responses to “an open letter”

  1. Betsy Dain Says:

    Dear Regina,

    Your calm and welcoming presence will be sorely missed. I, for one, am hoping our paths will continue to cross when you come in to teach Kiasha. Stay in touch!

    Betsy

  2. rebecca Says:

    We’re so lucky to have you. I’m glad that you’ll continue on with us as a tutor – it means we won’t have to bar the doors to keep you from leaving us… Oh, and good luck with your new plans!


Leave a Reply

