My Main Goals

December 19, 2008

One of my goals is to stop working my second job and spend more time with my family. But first, there are some things I have to do.

I have to work on my finances by making sure I have a budget plan and have money in the bank. I think that when I have a budget plan and money in the bank it will be easier for me to focus on my reading and writing skills.

One of my most important goals is to get my drivers license, but first I have to pass the test for my learners permit.

I need my license because sometime I get caught in difficult situations when my husband is not available to take me places.

My other most important goal is becoming an American citizen. To get my citizenship I have to work on my reading and writing skills.

I am working hard on these skills. First I signed up for a literacy program and then later I hired a tutor to speed up the process.

Soon I will be sending my citizenship application along with the money I saved up. Once I do that I will wait for immigration to contact me.

In the mean time I am studying for the U.S history and government test.

I am feeling good about where I am right now. I am happy with the progress that I am making and the people that I am working with.

I think that by 2009 I will accomplish all my goals.

by Carol

2 Responses to “My Main Goals”


  1. That’s interesting. What is important for you (besides your family) is to pass two big tests – citizenship and drivers. The other thing you want is to get your money stuff sorted out.

    That sounds like reading & writing, and math.

    It sounds like you have a good plan. I believe working on those plans will help your reading, writing and math more than working on reading, writing and math will get you to your goals.

    Best wishes!

  2. Susie Whaley Says:

    Carol you are an inspiration! I am so happy for you. Hang in there and persevere and you will reach any goal you set for yourself.
    God Bless you.


Leave a Reply

